The DriveWorks Group Upscale tool is used to take an Individual Group and upscale it into a Shared Group within DriveWorks Pro Server.
The upscale process can take some time over slow connections to transfer the Individual Group data to the Pro Server.
The upscale process transfers all the data stored in the original .drivegroup file into SQL Server (managed by DriveWorks Pro Server).
As such the original .drivegroup file is no longer required.
We do recommend this file is saved until the upscale is verified.
All Project files (.driveprojx), SOLIDWORKS files, Document Templates, Images, etc. are still required and should not be deleted.
Upscaled Shared Groups can be converted back to an Individual Group by using the Copy Group task in DriveWorks Data Management.