DriveWorks Pro 17: How To: Delete a Group (KB13103007) [send feedback...]

How To: Delete a Group

This article shows how a DriveWorks Group (individual or Shared) can be deleted, and how to remove the reference from the Recent Lists.

Individual Group

We highly recommend taking a backup before deleting any DriveWorks data.

Please see How To: Backup An Individual Group for more information.

To completely delete an Individual Group from DriveWorks, follow the steps below:

  1. Locate the Group file using Windows Explorer.
    The name and location of the Group file is given in the Recent List of the DriveWorks Today screen.

    See the Removing the Reference from the Recent lists section below.

  2. Delete the Group file.

Shared Group

We highly recommend taking a backup before deleting any DriveWorks data.

Please see How To: Backup a SQL Database for more information.

To delete a Shared Group , please see the Delete Group section of the topic Pro Server - Groups.

Removing the Reference from the Recent Lists

To remove the reference to a Group from the Recent List:

  1. Select DriveWorks Today from the task explorer in the DriveWorks application the reference is to be removed from.
  2. Locate the reference in the Recent List and Right click.

  3. Select Remove from List
    This will also remove the reference from the Group and Project (if a Project reference was removed) drop downs in the DriveWorks title bar.
Projects can also be removed from the Recent Project list by right clicking on the project and selecting the Remove form List option. To delete a project see Projects.
A group does not have to be deleted to remove it from the Recent Group list


Knowledge Base Article Ref:KB13103007

Table of Contents