DriveWorks Pro 16: Security Users [send feedback...]

Security Users

Security Users lets you Add, Edit and Delete DriveWorks Users inside the DriveWorks CPQ Template.

This View will list all of the DriveWorks Users in the DriveWorks CPQ Template Group. Further Users can be added to the Group and managed using the Add, Edit and Delete buttons.

You can also manage what DriveWorks Teams each User is in using the Manage Teams button.

You can only manage Users for the Teams that you are a member of.

Location in the DriveWorks CPQ Template:

Dashboard > Admin Panel > Security Users

Adding a DriveWorks User

  1. In the Security Users View, select Add from the Menu Bar. A DriveWorks Project will appear as a dialog.
  2. Enter a new Users Email Address. The Users email must not already exist in the DriveWorks Group.
    Email Addresses are used for the user-name because email addresses are unique.
  3. You can also set other information about the User.
    • Display Name
    • Team
    • Is Team Leader
    • Enabled
    • Password
  4. Once you have filled out the information, press Add. This will add the User to the DriveWorks Group.

DriveWorks Autopilot is required to process Security. The Add, Edit and Delete Project is sent to DriveWorks Autopilot for processing.

DriveWorks Autopilot is used because it is logged into the DriveWorks Group as a User that has permission to edit Group security.

Editing a DriveWorks User

Editing a DriveWorks User is the same process as Adding a DriveWorks User, apart from you cannot change the User Name. User Name cannot be edited even in DriveWorks Administrator.

Every other setting can be modified on a DriveWorks User through the editor.

DriveWorks Autopilot is required to process the update.

Deleting a DriveWorks User

  1. Select a User to delete from the Data Table on the Security Users View.
  2. Select Delete from the Menu Bar.
  3. On the dialog that appears, select DELETE to remove the User.

DriveWorks Autopilot is required to process the delete.

Managing Teams

Manage Teams lets you administer what DriveWorks Teams a User is a member of.

  1. Select a User from the Data Table in the Security Users View.
  2. Select Manage Teams from the Menu Bar. A dialog will open.
  3. In the editor, select a Team in the left hand list and press Add to add it to the right hand list.

    Left Hand List - List of Teams in the DriveWorks Group.

    Right Hand List - List of Teams the User is a member of.

  4. Once you have modified the Team permissions, select Update to save the changes.
  5. The User will be added to Teams that they are not a member of. They will also be removed from Teams that have been removed from the list.

DriveWorks Autopilot is required to process Project permissions.

Table of Contents